from little, TO BIG!

Sometimes we look at people and admire how they’re so good at what they do. We start wishing we were as good as them or some even start envying them. But we forget that they all started from a first step. They went through the hardwork, trials and failures before they got to where they are today. Rather than wishing we were like them or envying them, we should take our own first steps and work towards what we want. People like this are there to be a guide, a mentor or a role model to young ones; not for us to steal their lives or waste time envying them. It’s not going to be easy, I’ll tell you that. But one thing I always like to remind myself and my friends is that, “you’ll never know, until you try!”

Starting this blog has been a big step for me in doing one of the things I admire(that is, writing). From what I can remember from my young self, my first step was making paper story books to sell for fake money in my class at school. I was in primary five then and I liked reading short stories and comprehension passages, not the boring and long ones though. With help from my close friends, I wrote short stories down on papers, stapled them together and gave them prices. For the long ones, my friends would say it should be expensive that we couldn’t waste our energy and get little money. So we sold our stories, collected fake money and had fun writing them. I still remember the name of my best customer, her name was Kosiso. She had a cute little face and loved to read. I always told her of the new available books in store.

After primary school, I stopped writing if I remember well. Till around Grade 8 I think, before I started again. This was the second step I took. With help from about 4 girls, I started writing a story, titled “The Triplets.” The main characters were: Kira, Kiara and Kitara. It was a really cliché drama, but we had fun bringing ideas together and writing our wonderful book that had about 4 parts. The name of our ‘publishing industry’ was FONZY. We formed that using some letters from each of our names. Our second book was titled ‘Vivian’ it was a prose this time but we never finished it. Being the little children we were then(12years or so) we basically lost interest in continuing it. If you want to read our first book, ‘The Triplets’ feel free to let me know.

After then, I usually wrote short write-ups in pieces of paper about different things or just expressing myself but I never kept any one of them. I forgot about writing and only read books which I found interesting. Until 2018, me being me, just decide to start writing again. I was actually inspired by some of my friends, who made me take up my interest again, without them even being aware. Truly, you can impact people’s lives just by living yours. But this time no stories, just medium or short writings whenever I was bored and was inspired to write about something. This was my third step in writing. I still didn’t keep all my write-ups but I have some with me in some of my random jotters. Writing was now a way of me expressing myself in certain areas I found hard to do verbally. I wrote this write-up below some time ago but I recently spiced it up.


I found it hard to let it all out,

All the hidden emotions behind that smile.
A billion people walk around me,
A million people talk to me,
A thousand people say they’re my friends,
A hundred people say they love me.
Yet among all these,
My heart found no one to confide in.
So I trusted my only hope,
Mr. Paper and Mrs Pen.


Did you like my write-up😁? You did? Awwwn, thank you!😄💜. Later on, I’ll share some of my little write-ups with you all. So I now spent most of my free time reading books and writing. And here we are today on my blog!🌚 Starting it up wasn’t easy, but from little to big, with the help of my friends, who encouraged and inspired me, I finally took my big step.

I’m writing this here to encourage anyone I can, who’s finding it hard to try something new or something that seems big. Don’t fear, don’t think too much on the ‘what ifs’ and don’t limit yourself. Start from little TO BIG! You’ll never know, until you try. “Then, even if your beginnings were modest, your final days will be full of prosperity.”(Job 8:7)

Thank you for taking time to read this and I really hope it wasn’t boring cause I enjoyed every minute of writing it. This post is dedicated to three of my friends who have helped me in more ways than they think. Zizaa, theBuchiguy and my Star. Thank you so much you guys you all are amazing! 💞💞

I’m a Girl, with a Blog🌚💞

Categories 2019

39 thoughts on “from little, TO BIG!

  1. Uchenna Ibenye 16th Sep 2019 — 4:08 pm

    Good afternoon, Your blog is really amazing and raw no uncut experience left out 😂 Your blog is the real plug,it feels like oxygen 😂 I’m a guy and read blogs has never been a thing of interest but yours is just so different 🙌🏼🙌🏼 Don’t stop at all…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much and be sure to check your email 💞

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Err… I picked a lot from this… But what really cut my attention and captured my emotions where our memories you brought back… Right from primary school… To secondary……..
    It was…. Good….
    Would say the rest on our dm

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading 😄💞

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ayegbayo winner 16th Sep 2019 — 6:41 pm

    I love this
    Your write up is fantastic
    I’m proud of you love 😍💞

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Wise words
    😍😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kewl… Very kewl
    🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Ibidayo ayodeji 16th Sep 2019 — 8:41 pm

    Nice one
    Keep it up

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Nice write up really detailed nd understandable keep it up girl

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Brilliant! Keep writing, keep eradicating ignorance, keep on living.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. This is a beautiful composition, good job.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Relatable and really good write up,keep up the good work

    Liked by 1 person

  11. This was so beautiful. So proud of the step you’ve taken, looking forward to seeing moreeee!!!❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Taniii♥️♥️

      Like

  12. To be honest, I’ve never really liked reading blogs 😤cause really I just don’t like them🤢, somehow you were able to write and move me which doesn’t really happen often🤗. It wasn’t boring😩, it wasn’t long😤, it wasn’t short🤨, it was just right😌. I really want to thank you for starting this blog cause I feel you will touch lots of people’s lives for this being your second blog you sure touched mine👍. Thank you and keep up the good job😘.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww😭💜 thank you belemaa

      Like

  13. You’re very intelligent… I love what you post here😍

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Interesting keep going girl

    Liked by 1 person

  15. winneroyindamola 22nd Apr 2020 — 6:20 pm

    So proud of you baby ❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lol fish who’s the baby🙃❤️

      Like

  16. Wow…nicee💚. I love what you did back there in primary sch. Greatness always has its process. Keep pushing! I loved every minute of this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Comments like these keep me going. Thank youu💜

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Hey. Yeah, it’s me,again😅. Thanks for recommending this post. It’s inspiring me to keep going. And I really wanna read ‘The triplets’ plzzzz. See, no long comment this time😂💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. can we discuss further on this outside the comments lol
      You can contact me on Instagram @gigi_morgan_
      Or visit the contact me page on my blog site 💜✨

      Like

  18. Princess Diaries 21st Oct 2021 — 6:30 am

    I love this 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽
    I’m curious about the Triplets 😂 Yes I want to read!
    You’re doing amazinggg 🤍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. well, here’s a secret. My friend and I, we’re currently re-writing it right now. The title is: PLAYING THE DILEMMA GAME. Once it’s ready it’ll be available on Wattpad, Inkitt and probably Webnovel. For now part of the old version is available on Inkitt as THREE. You can check some of my “unfinished” books on Wattpad @chocovanille_writere

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close